Board of Directors

The volunteer Board of Directors is comprised of the following leaders. The Alaska Safety Alliance is proud of our active, engaged Board members and their many contributions to the organization.

Teri Cothren
University of Alaska Office of Academic Affairs
Associate Vice President, Workforce Development

Pat Curley
Board Chair
ASRC Energy Services
Process Engineer

Shannon Donnelly
ConocoPhillips Alaska
HSE Director

Laura Green
Hilcorp Alaska
Director – EHS and Aviation

John Ketchum
Board Chair Elect
Hawk Consultants
Division Manager – Operations Support

Tara Kulin
Oil Search Alaska, LLC
Safety Manager

Kathy Leary
Immediate Past Chair
Ilisagvik College (Retired)
Community & Workforce Development

Fred Millen
Alyeska Pipeline Service Company
Chief Human Resources Officer

Douglas Miller
Board Treasurer
Ahtna, Inc.
Vice President of Human Resources

Stephen Nowers
Cruz Construction
HSE Manager

Jayme Selanoff
Chugach Alaska Corporation
Outreach Manager, Shareholder Development

Heather Spear
Elections & Nominations Committee Chair
Sitnasuak Native Corporation
Vice President, Human Resources

Randy Sulte
Kakivik Asset Management
Chief Operations Officer

Luke Voshell
ASRC Energy Services
QHSET Director


Craig Crawford
Chair Emeritus
Total-Western, Inc.
District Vice President

Josie Hickel
Chair Emeritus
Chugach Alaska Corporation
Executive Vice President
ANSCA and Community Affairs

Millie Johnson
Chair Emeritus
Chugach Alaska Corporation
Vice President
Shareholder Development

Dale Kruger
Chair Emeritus
BP Exploration Alaska Inc. (Retired)
GBP Operations Manager

Dave Rees
Chair Emeritus
Facilitator, Alaska Business Education Compact

Fred Villa
Chair Emeritus
University of Alaska (Retired)
Associate Vice President for Workforce Programs